Natural remedies

So I see it’s been a while since I last posted but life has been busy. Work has been crazy and my personal life has been very busy, but that’s good because it keeps me out of trouble. There have been a lot of stressful issues as well in the last month but I’ve been dealing with them and things are starting to look up. So yayyyyyy me!

However, I’ve been fighting a horrible head cold for the last week and I’ve had enough. Then yesterday my friend at work brought me in a jar of something that she made for me and said it gets rid of colds naturally. And me being one who suffers through most illnesses instead of taking medications for them, I was happy to give it a try.

elderberry-spoon1-1024x753It’s Elderberry Syrup and it taste sweet so it’s easy to take. I took some yesterday afternoon then forgot to bring it home so I didn’t take more until this morning and I just took some at lunch. I don’t know if it’s working or not but I’m willing to keep taking it today and hopefully I’ll notice a difference in the morning. I know it’s not a miracle cure and probably need a good day or two of it in my system.

My friend has a book full of natural remedies and I need to find out what it is so I can go get my own. In the meantime, I did a quick search on the net and found a couple of cool sites that share this Elderberry Syrup recipe so I wanted to share them here. There are some variations so use the one that appeals to you most. I’ve also added some links to sites on natural remedies in general, not just the Elderberry. Enjoy.

Here’s to good, natural health:

How to Make Elderberry Syrup for Colds and Flu from myhumblekitchen.com
Elderberry Syrup Recipe for Cold and Flu Prevention from holisticsquid.com
How to Make Elderberry Syrup from thehungrymouse.com

Herbal Remedies from anniesremedy.com
Natural Homemade Remedies on Pinterest
Free Home Remedies and Simple Herbal Medicine Making from learningherbs.com

2 thoughts on “Natural remedies

Leave a Reply

