My first of many changes to a new life.

I did it, I finally decided to put my motorcycle up for sale.  I absolutely LOVE my bike and I will probably cry when it’s sold, yes I’m serious, I will cry like a baby.  But it seems that my dream to live a simpler life outweighs my desire to ride my Harley.  This doesn’t mean I won’t get another bike some day, it just means that right now I would rather sell it and use the money to clean up a bunch of little bills that I have here and there hanging over my head, and put the rest toward my tiny home fund.

This is a HUGE step for me as I’ve contemplated selling it for the last couple of years and just couldn’t pull the trigger, but I guess I’m there now.

Now I hope I can sell it quick before it starts getting really warm and I change my mind.  LOL

578562_10151468949874318_1775657103_n

2 thoughts on “My first of many changes to a new life.

  1. I know exactly what that feels like. I still remember the time when I had to sell my Softail Deuce to get married. It was one of the hardest things I had to do…all the memories of various rallies, hangouts, people, freedom, etc. I was second guessing at first, but over time I knew I made the right decision… it was time for a new life.

    • Awwe that’s awesome to hear that it ended up being the right decision. I have been struggling with this for a long time now but feel I’m finally ready to just do it. Yes I enjoy my bike immensely and I have so many good memories like you with rallies, bike runs, fund raisers and just the freedom of riding.

      I’m ready for a change and to truly want to live a simpler life and move onto something new and more rewarding.

      Thanks for sharing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

