His Holiness the 14th Dalai Lama visited Boston

That’s right, the Dalai Lama came to Boston, and I got to check off a bucket list item.

It was several months ago that I posted about getting tickets and being able to check off a bucket list item, but I remember thinking how it seemed that I had to wait forever so I was excited when the time had finally come.

When he first came out on the stage I got goosebumps, then there was a musical presentation of traditional Tibetan song and dance and to my surprise, I got a bit choked up.  His speech was about “Educating the Heart and Mind” and it was fantastic.  It was difficult to understand some of what he was saying but I was able to understand quite a bit and really got a lot out of it.  I wasn’t expecting him to be so down to earth and he’s actually quite funny.

I don’t have much to share about it other than it was a fantastic experience, I couldn’t be more excited to finally see him and I was happy that my sister enjoyed it as well.

And oh yeah, I CHECKED OFF A BUCKET LIST ITEM!

Namaste’

 

Leave a Reply

